National Honor Society

The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service and character. These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since its beginning in 1921.

At Grasso Tech, NHS members provide service to the school and community. They volunteer at local events, such as Open House and Freshmen Orientation. They also facilitate four blood drives at the school each year. Students also need to maintain personal service logs and high standards of scholarship, leadership and character.

NHS Requirements 2022-2023 applicants

  1. Scholarship

    1. Current Grade 9 – cumulative GPA through 3rd MP = 95 or higher

    2. Current Grade 10 – cumulative GPA through 3rd MP = 93 or higher

    3. Current Grade 11 – cumulative GPA through 3rd MP = 90 or higher

  2. Leadership

    1. Serve at least one role as a leader in school or outside of school 

    2. Must give a reference

  1. Community Service

    1. A minimum of 10 hours of community service over the past year

    2. Must give a reference

  1. Character

    1. Your academic teachers, shop instructors, administration and the committee must agree that you display positive character traits

    2. Disciplinary record will be examined for each student

Shayleen Castillo

Camryn Hobbs

Alex Whittle

Jenaliz Cordero

Gavin Jameson

Sophie Byrne

Amanda Dorsett

Jose Garcia

Cynthia Holland

Jaydin Lalumandier

Leah LaPointe

Ian Main

Helen Peralta

Isabella Portella

Eric Quelle

Taylor Sanders

Bossio, Lauren IT 2023

Dudley, William BET 2025

Johnson, Alandra EL 2024

Acevedo, Benyris DR 2024

Major, Jacob DR 2024

Burdo, Ava Digital Media 2024

Guzman, Luisanny BET 2024

Parsons, Richard IT 2024

Cohoon, Justin IT 2025

Canty, Sebastian DR 2025

Lopez, Jailyn PL 2023

Bouchard, Adrian BET 2025

Holley, Samantha DR 2023